Sometimes your busy schedule makes attending a scheduled live class or webinar impossible, and we understand that. We are pleased to offer our members the option to earn CE in a self-study format through ExamFx at special Big I CT member pricing!
How to access:
- Click this link to visit the website.
- Enter the following email address in the "Special Company Discount Pricing" section: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Select what products you'd like to purchase.
- Check out. Easy! You now have access to your self-study materials.
Frequently Asked CE Questions
Q: How many CE credits do I need?
A: All licensed resident producers in the State of Connecticut are required to complete 24 hours of continuing education credits for each 2 year license renewal. The credit requirement for the 24 hours is as follows: 3 hours of Law/Regs/Ethics and 21 hours of ANY type of credits. The same course cannot be repeated within one licensing period. There is no longer a CE Flood requirement as of October 1, 2021. Newly licensed producers, however, are required to complete a 3 credit flood program during their first compliance period. This is a one-time only requirement.
NOTE: Effective December 2017, Connecticut moved to birth month renewals instead of birth date. Producer licenses expire on the last day of their birth month.
Q: If I take more than 24 credits in one biennium, will my excess CE credits be applied toward my next license renewal?
A: 24 hours of continuing education credits may be carried over from one biennium to the next.
Q: How do I check my CE credits?
A: To view your education CE transcript, go to www.statebasedsystems.com and click on Print Education Transcript and complete the questions under License Manager.